The WordPress Family Award


 A brand new award brand that is simply filled with warmth and goodwill from Patinspire   http://patinspire.org

The WordPress Family Award

Thank you! You also belong to my WordPress family :)  Patinspire You are warm, encouraging, offering inspiration, hope and joy with every post.

This award was created by Shaun (Praying for one day)

This is what Shaun had to say about this award.

“This is an award for everyone who is part of the “Word Press Family” I start this award on the basis that the WordPress family has taken me in, and showed me love and a caring side only WordPress can. The way people take a second to be nice, to answer a question and not make things a competition amazes me here. I know I have been given many awards, but I wanted to leave my own legacy on here by creating my own award, as many have done before. This represents “Family” we never meet, but are there for us as family. It is my honour to start this award”

Rules:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.

2. Link back to the person who nominated you.

3. Nominate 10 others you see as having an impact on your WordPress experience and family

4. Let your 10 Family members know you have awarded them

5. That is it. Just please pick 10 people who have taken you as  a friend, and spread the love

Passing along some warmth

  1. WILEY’S WISDOM

  2. 8 Kids And A Business

  3. theseeker

  4. Kat’s Den

  5. My Atheist Blog

  6. Sue Ann’s Balcony

  7. thekovies

  8. RAY FERRER – EMOTION ON CANVAS 

  9.  Plot Line andSinker

  10. paulscribbles

Somehow I heard about the existence of blogs, blogging sites and  blogging directories and I snapped to attention.  Suddenly, I was thinking up a username,  a title for a blog,  looking at templates and design and layout. All these activities loosened up my creativity while I sat typing
It was like an invisible barrier slowly melted, allowing my imagination to bubble up in a stream of written words that felt just as exhilarating as my oral tradition. I was  excited to start sharing written stories with other people, people who would read them,  respond, comment and give me feed back on what I had written.  Within weeks, I was no longer an island but part of a community of other writers who had the very same insecurities and problems as I did.So thank-you WordPress family. I have been nominated for 4 awards today and I still will not honour even half of the great writers who I have met but the writers I pick will honour those I must miss. 
17 thoughts on “The WordPress Family Award

  1. Sorry to drop in.
    I am “The Shaun” who made this, and I follow it about.
    It has went to all corners of the globe in a week… 🙂
    Thank you all for helping this happen.

    Shan

    Like

Leave a Reply

