Inspire Me Monday: Open, Vulnerable Hearts


 

Inspire Me Monday

I like the idea of Inspiration Monday.
Monday’s often get the short end of the stick
But they are fraught with potential!
Judy Palmer

 Share “What’s Inspiring You” by creating your own Inspire Me Monday post!

My children and now my baby grandchildren inspire me with their open gaze. My nine-day old grand-daughter focuses, looks me right in the eye with her eyes widening slightly when I speak. She is thinking, quite obviously,

“So this is what you look like; I remember your voice from my time in the womb”

 This tiny, fragile, intelligent little person

looks deeply into my eyes

heart to heart,

spirit to spirit,

drinking in every facial expression,

soaking in every flow of warmth and love,

 without any filters,

completely open

vulnerable

trusting

10 thoughts on “Inspire Me Monday: Open, Vulnerable Hearts

Leave a Reply

