“Kids Are Always Watching You”


“Where did we ever get the crazy idea that in order to make children do better, first we have to make them feel worse? Think of the last time you felt humiliated or treated unfairly. Did you feel like cooperating or doing better?” Jane Nelson

mother-and-child-1922-1

“I may not be able to give my kids everything they want but I give them what they need. Love, time, and attention. You can’t buy those things.” –Nishan Panwar

mary1_2

“Children need love, especially when they do not deserve it.”-Harold Hulburt

boy

“Don’t worry that children never listen to you; worry that they are always watching you.”         –Robert Fulghum

517729418_cv1

“Sometimes, kids want you to hurt the way they hurt.” –Mitch Albom

flat,550x550,075,f

“My father gave me the greatest gift anyone could give another person, he believed in me.” –Jim Valvano

I'm part of Post A Day 2014

12 thoughts on ““Kids Are Always Watching You”

  1. Awesome post Melanie! If parents only realized that the most important thing they can do for their children is to raise them to feel good about themselves. And that begins with love and kindness!

    Like

      1. LOL
        Aww c’mon – I’ve got my system down so well, there is zero rebellion – only periodic debates regarding priorities of the household members – – LOL

        Like

Leave a Reply

