Create With Joy


 

Friendship Friday

Friendship Friday at Create With Joy  where you can:

  • Share what’s unique about you and your blog!

I am creating slouchy hats, headbands and scarves with joy because creating something out of nothing is satisfying and even joyful. Plus, I have more time than money!

Since I am barely in the 21st century, I keep forgetting to take pictures of my creations but I want to show you the pattern for the hats I am making for my girls. Apparently headbands and slouch hats are all the rage.  I am tickled to be “in style” because this is a novelty for me.
 More in line with my usual reflections, crocheting, sewing, knitting connects me with the women who have gone before me. There really is a collective consciousness, a field of knowledge, which we are plugged into. It is a surprise and a delight to discover theses connections with generations of women who have gone before me. It is like a cloud of witnesses cheering us on, delighting in our success, commiserating with our difficulties in all areas of our life as women.
PicMonkey Collage

I'm part of Post A Day 2014

9 thoughts on “Create With Joy

  1. I had to laugh when you said that you are barely in the 21st century because you keep forgetting to take pictures of your creations. I have mastered the art of taking pictures (with my shoot and snap camera – just don’t ask me what any of the dials mean!) – but I get teased all of the time because I am a tad cell-phone challenged!

    Lovely photos – lovely creations – thank you for sharing your delightful post with us at Create With Joy!

    Have a fabulous weekend Melanie Jean! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

