Come Join The Gratitude Link-up


(If you’d like a bit of background on why  Laurel started the Gratitude Linkup, check out this post.)

How to get involved in the Gratitude Linkup

  1. Write and post an entry in your own blog containing your gratitude list for a moment in time.
  2. Share the URL to your gratitude blog post by clicking the “add your link” button at the end of this post and filling out the information.
  3. Share the Gratitude Linkup with your blog readers by clicking the “get the InLinkz code” link at the end of this post and copy/pasting the appropriate code into your gratitude blog post.
  4. Visit some of the blogs listed in the Gratitude Linkup and comment on their posts.

My Gratitude List

In no particular order, here is my gratitude list for this moment in time. I hope that after reading it you’ll go on to write and share your own!

  • I am grateful that I am In the burn zone

    It might be -28 C outside with almost 50 cm of snow but in the study, where I tap on the keyboard, the wood-stove is in the burn zone. It is hot in this room, with the dry heat that can only come from wood heat and it seeps right into my bones. Like Laurel mentioned, another deep freeze is coming our way in Canada.

  • I am thrilled that I now have time to sit down and write with my youngest in university. Although my tense body still thinks it should be geared up for mothering and housework duty 24/7, it will catch up with reality and unwind. My kids have provided me with hundreds of stories that can only happen when you put nine kids together on a hobby farm.

typewriter2

  • I am grateful for all nine kids and now four (soon to be five) grandbabies. My kids are all devoted, loving, insightful parents with deep wells filled with wisdom and practical experience dealing with babies and peers. I can’t help but compare them to me when I first became a mother; when I got married. I had never even held a baby and was clueless.1383092_10151932547704015_2043815530_n
  • Most of all I am grateful that for the last four years we have owned our own home on 7 acres. It was built in 1886, with original thick pine plank flooring, wide wainscoting, solid oak doors, stunning hinges and doorknobs and an orginal stained glass door..all hidden under at least 10 layers of paint. The labour and discovery is fun!myers-family-199.jpg


I'm part of Post A Day 2014

8 thoughts on “Come Join The Gratitude Link-up

Leave a Reply

