The Opposite of Love is Not Hate



Sometimes as a parent626 I think that I am doing what is right

Instead I damage my kids

despite the best of intentions.

Love really has blinded m

try to protect instead control,

cropped-a40d1-cassattmaryyoung-woman-picking-the-fruit-of-knowledge-1892-1.jpg
breaking out- unfinished painting by mary casset

betraying trust.

Control, an ugly word,

worse that hate;

it steals another’s sense of self, undermines confidence, stunts growth, kills the individual’s spirit and creativity

forgive me

8 thoughts on “The Opposite of Love is Not Hate

  1. Fear not Melanie. I may have said this before, but I’ve learned so much about love from what my parents did well. And from what they were unable to give, I learned forgiveness. Everything works for the good, you know?

    Like

  2. Melanie we all make mistakes, but with God there is healing, especially when we acknowledge those mistakes. Are you too hard on yourself? From what you’ve shared it sounds like your children turned out pretty well. God bless you and your family.

    Like

Leave a Reply

