For the Love of Books


Friendship Friday 122 – Anything Goes

6 thoughts on “For the Love of Books

  1. Loved all of these but I think my favorite is the crow-bar one. My 9 year old spend our entire shopping trip to the grocery store with her face in a book – all I could say was “you go girl!”

    Like

  2. So true!! I find books as a great source of relaxation and information. No amount of e-reading can ever be equal to taking a book in hand and sitting in a balcony with a cup of hot green tea for me!! Thanks for reminding such a beautiful idea….

    Like

  3. Excellent, I love the ten reasons, especially that reading makes you a better writer! My wife and children even read while eating, except for dinner. Sometimes I ask them to put the book down in order to have conversation! Hello! Remember me??

    Like

Leave a Reply

