Having Fun is Creativity?


“creativity is intelligence having fun”  albert einstein

creativity-illoI love to create something out of nothing. Perhaps it is a God complex or better yet, a sense of cooperating with the Holy Spirit.

I discovered how to upcycle old sheets into crocheted rag rugs. It went so quickly and was so much fun that I actually smiled the entire 3 hours it took to make a beautiful circular rug. Since I used a huge crochet hook ( size Q) and made the stitches loose, the rug is soft and puffy. I am thrilled to realize that I can make house-warming gifts for two daughters as they move into new apartments as they start the university term and for a third daughter who has just moved. They will make great, gifts for my grandchildren to play on AND will cost me nothing more than a box of fabric dye.

I got this idea from from http://www.kingsoleil.com/Upcycled_Crochet_Rug.html

 

5 thoughts on “Having Fun is Creativity?

Leave a Reply

