Stunning Pastels of Children by Javad Soleimanpour

 

Visual Artist, Javad Soleimanpour

Artist, Javad Soleimanpour

Javad Soleimanpour
Iran

Javad Soleimanpour,won first place in the Landscape and Interior category in that year’s Pastel 100. He had no idea that one of his students had entered his work for the competition .

Soleimanpour is self-taught, painting since the age of 12 and painting professionally for quarter of a century.  I will let Soleimanpour speaak for himself:

“Since my childhood I only wanted to paint, and nothing else.  I have painted the people and things I liked. The people always had things to tell but they never knew that I just liked to watch them talking instead of listening, which maybe I must apologize for.  The faces with all of their ripples, texture and the shadows… time stands still when I paint.  And what lies behind the engaging of my art with the viewer is something that comes from deep inside, in my heart.  That never ending intensive feeling and to deal with any issues on painting have become mundane for me, such as breathing.”

Contact Information:

Social networks:

18 thoughts on “Stunning Pastels of Children by Javad Soleimanpour

      1. . . . . and in the process also stunning or mesmerising SoundEagle with the depth and charm that are all unique to Melanie, the mother of nine, the quintessential baby whisperer, and a friend of hens, ducks, chickens and SoundEagle. . . .

        Like

Leave a comment