A Famous Failure

Jeepers!  I am a Canadian , yet in less than four days I find myself featuring an American President. Well Americans do like to toot their own horns but in the case of Washington and today Abraham Lincoln, I must reluctantly admit that they were wise men. After so many losses, who would have thought, in 1858, that Lincoln even had a hope in H—- of becoming President a mere two years later. Even more astonishing was that Honest Abe was so effective and dangerous to those opposing unity that he was assassinated and after honoured in perpetuity.                                         

225419_564761283549177_188535484_n

 It is all about Patience, Perseverance and Purpose, a PPP PLAN.

16 thoughts on “A Famous Failure

  1. Thanks for this – fear of failure is something I struggle with, to the point that it sometimes paralyses me and makes me put things off to the last minute!

    So this a wonderful reminder of the fact that it’s okay to fail – since life is just a path with ups and downs! Really – you have no idea what great timing this post had for me (am in the middle of exams!)

    Like

Leave a comment